Why all of a sudden, do I have to sign in, to add to MyPlex, with Plex It?

watch-later

I've been using Plex and MyPlex, for a couple years now, on my Roku 2 XS, and it worked well. But suddenly a few days ago, clicking on Plex It on the toolbar, brings up this message: 

You need to sign in first Try again

Sign in first? WHERE? You click on 'sign in', a page asking you to verify your ID, comes up, and after you do, it brings you to your MyPlex page of listings. I have signed in, in several different locations, not knowing just WHERE the stupid error message wants me to sign in. I thought maybe I needed to see if I could update Plex Media Server, but it shows 0.9.7.28, is the newest version and I have it. Is this to get me to BUY a Plex Pass? If so, why not simply say that? I'm confused over this, and hope someone can help me.

I am getting the same issue after trying the new plexit bookmark.  Keep asking me to sign in even though I have already signed in numerous times previously

Thanks for your reply. I figured it had something to do with the software of Plex, that something in it, now causes this error to show itself. At least your reply tells me it's NOT JUST ME, but I hope a fix arrives soon. hanks again.

do you guys have cookies enabled in whatever browser you're using?

Yes. I do, because cookies ID who we are to sites we want to use.

I'm having the same problem! I've just about STOPPED using MyPlex because of it. I have stopped recommending Plex, MyPlex, etc. because of it. The only way I can get it to work is to go to the MyPlex page and physically sign in and then I have to leave that tab open! It won't work if I am signed into my page but the page isn't physically open. BIG PITA! Way too much hassle. Just when I was trying to figure out how to come up with money for a lifetime subscription too. Now? Forget about it. I'm not paying for crap service that's for sure.