Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

Adding Japanese TV Show

-(0_0)--(0_0)- Members Posts: 6
edited April 2009 in 日本語
Japanese Tittle not working
Hi guys, first of all, I'm not a Jpanese speaker but a beginner. I'm new to plex.

I have a Japanese TV show (GOKUSEN / ごくせん) and try to add to Plex. I searched theTVDB.com and found out its record in English.
Then I added the Japanese infomation.

My video folder is named in Japanese (ごくせん) and added into Plex as a source. Contents are set to "TV Show" wiht theTVDB.com. It can't show the "TV Show Information" :o and keyboard pop-up. I tried input its english name (GOKUSEN) and it works, but jsut showing English version. :huh:

In "Set Content > Settings > Scraper Settings - TheTVDB.com", "Language" is set to be "ja".

How can I use the Jpanese or other languages infomation on theTVDB.com?

This's the show I'm tryiing to add to Plex:
http://thetvdb.com/?tab=series&id=79638&lid=25

Thanks!

Update: Episodes info can be updated to Japanese by refreshing the Episodes Information one by one (I think is because of the Scraper Settings). But still, TV Show info can't be found with the Japanese tittle.

Comments

• -(0_0)--(0_0)- Members Posts: 6
    seems I'm the only Asian on the forum... :unsure:
  • AndyTashiroAndyTashiro Members Posts: 6
    -(0_0)- wrote on May 6 2009, 01:19 PM:
    seems I'm the only Asian on the forum... :unsure:

Hi there
    I live in Japan and all of my daughters dvd files, i.e. Anpanman それいけ!アンパンマン いのちの星のドーリィ , Doraemon ドラえもん のび太の恐竜 etc... the info cannot be found anywhere as these are not worldwide cinema releases.
    If I use Apples front row however they all show up and in Kanji.