Account settings advertising opt-out confusing

Under account settings, all the way at the bottom, there is a link to a page with targeted advertising information and two opt-out sections. The bottom section titled “Purposes” says in the Yes/No column “Consent?” as the column title. This would lead me to believe that if I click Yes then I am consenting to whatever the rows are for, being “Sale”, whatever that is, and another one. However, the titles of the rows say “opt-out” in their wording. So, if I select yes in one of the rows, does that consent to the item or does it opt-out? Also, what exactly are “sale” and also “sharing” for “targeted advertising”?

Sorry for the confusion. We are looking into this to get you the correct answer.