Disable Automatic Refresh

The app should only refresh when the user wants, or give us the option to disable automatic refresh.

I’ve lost episodes when the app refreshed before I was finished watching them.

When I’m not on Wi-Fi and I’ve set it to refresh on Wi-Fi only the app shouldn’t even check for new content. I actually want to know why it’s set like that.

I’m certain some admins are going to disagree with your take on this. The whole premise of it being AUTOMATIC is so we don’t all have to have text messages pop up with “HEY! where is ______ and I thought the new episode of _____ was already in?”

If the admins have to tell users to self manually refresh, it’ll be yet another thing to have to explain and they’ll wonder why its not like any other streaming app.

What do you mean by this? you can change the length of time you need your content to stay on the hubs under the Library settings. They aren’t deleted, just hidden from view because of the settings set down below. If you EXTEND the number of weeks of time and the number of items you’d like to appear, you’ll have those episodes back in the hubs to watch.

Curious as to why would you manually want every user to have to do this on their own?

Are you referring to the Download feature?