Hi, I accidentally added my entire library of movies into a collection, upon “deleting” them from the collection I have found that the video files were sent to the recycle bin, my subtitle files and folders are all gone. Is there any way that I can recover my files?
First a clarification… there’s no “delete from collection” option – if you’ve configured your server to allow deleting files from the user interface, that’s the only Delete option you’ll see. To remove items from a collection you’ll need to remove that collection’s tag from
> Tags > Collections.
As for deleted files – those will be gone for good unless you have a backup of your own.