Incorrect Video Version Playing Despite Being Deleted

I have added a video to Plex on my NAS which contains a track containing the film and another track containing the film with commentary.

I have deleted the commentary version as Plex would only play this version and not just the film.

However, despite deleting it, when I select what should just be the film, the commentary version still plays, but when I play this file outside of Plex, there is no commentary!!

I don’t understand what is happening and how a file with no commentary is being played with commentary!

Each time I make a change in the folder containing the video files, I scan the libraries, but this makes no difference.

Can anyone help resolve this please?

I’ve discovered the “issue”.

There are different soundtracks to choose from in the More / Playback Settings menu, and the default setting is the commentary track.

Hope this helps anyone else that may encounter something similar.