anyone else have issue where shared users get “no content shared” error? i have gone back in a least 6 times and clicked movies again and it continues to randomly uncheck. upgraded to current version, no other users have problems. this one shared user is the only one.
Have you checked if your user is clicking the X thinking it just removes the message instead of clicking the checkmark to accept?
they are joined and can watch, but it random removes. when i click share again on libraries, its good for a few days, but then does it again. what do you mean?
It shouldn’t auto remove. There isn’t a mechanism in Plex for that. Someone must be clicking the option to stop the sharing.
I mean this.
If they think this X is to only remove the message, that is wrong. That stops the sharing. They need to click the check mark to accept the share. After they do, the X will still be there. If they click that later, it stops the share.
If you PM me their Plex username or email I can try to see whats going on.
sent. thx.
I’m having this same issue now. Was this resolved?
