Temporary Access when Linking Device Option

It would be really awesome, if when joining a device using the link/activate - if there was a checkbox or dropdown to only authorize that device for 24/48/1 week/indefinite or some kind of period of time. Was at family over the holidays and didn’t mind giving access - but when I left - it’d be nice if I didn’t have to worry about finding and removing the device at a later date.