When a user switches to another user, the continue watching doesn’t update until changing libraries. This has been happening to me since I added another user, 6+ months, so I’m assuming the fix never made it?
I’m the user who made the original post! Problem has never been solved! So much time has passed my kids are now old enough that seeing a scary poster is no longer an issue. Still, would like this problem to get fixed!
As of today I am seeing the other Home users “Continue Watching”. I’ve tried logging out of the app, clearing cache, rebooting the Plex Media Server. Was absolutely fine yesterday. What would have caused this to just start occurring!?
I am having this issue also. The only VERY temporary fix is to reset the app by deleting cache/data from the Samsung TV (Q70AA 85") storage management or resetting the app via Settings > Advanced > Reset App.
It let’s me do 2 or 3 profile loads fine, then it stops working. And it’s gotten stuck showing either a kid’s profile, a Plex Home profile for my SO, or my own.
I just did a full factory reset on the TV and it’s still happening.
Client version 5.94.1 (current latest)
Platform version 6
TV software version 2301
I updated my plex server itself a few days ago to version 1.43.3.10828 and that may have coincided with the issue. Profile issues don’t occur on any other device or web based access. I’m running it from the docker image on a Ugreen DXP4800 NAS.
Edit:
I’m watching my logs in real time as I switch profiles, and it seems to get stuck on one of the 3 user accounts I regularly use on Plex Home.
Log example:
Auth: authenticated user 123123123123 as redacted_user3
But then I switch from that to another profile, and it’s still that same user over and over. Even trying to use the local-only child profile.
If I sign out and back in, the cycle repeats and it works at first and dies within 2 or 3 profile loads. Back to using the same user over and over.
Having the issue here as well for the last few days on both of my Samsung TVs.
sign out and back in gets my main user acct back to normal but whatever the last user to sign in is ends up overwriting all the others continue watching and library access. Basically some sort of leak where it looks like you’re swapping users but it’s still stuck on the last one to load in.
Only work around I found for now is putting a pin on all accts. Only my admin had one before, I put 5555 on all the others for now and it seems to be behaving as expected and the actual user profile is loading in for each person.