Why rename "Sharing?"

Why has “Sharing” been renamed to “Grant Access” in the latest beta? Of all the senseless, useless changes. And “Users & Sharing” is now “Home & Library Access.” Yet the related tab in Library Edit is still called “Sharing.” But now that connection is ambiguous, non-intuitive. Please change it back to “Sharing” and “Users & Sharing.”

I’m reminded of George Carlin’s diatribe about how “shell shock” became “post-traumatic stress disorder.”

You gave me pause for a second, but the feature that the adblocker was hiding in that story is the Sharing tab in the Edit dialog, which hasn’t been renamed.

This is part of a future feature update. Sorry, no further details.

That’s actually part of the same complex of changes.