Plex as a replacement for Windows Media Center?

I'm new to Plex and all that it can do. But i'm a long time Windows Media Center user (still rocking WMC on Windows 8.1 and recording OTA content). If I wanted to replace my WMC computer, could Plex do EVERYTHING that WMC does? Can it be a TV tuner and DVR using a Hauppage tuner card? Can I extend the content (both Live and recorded) to other TV's in the house as long as they have access to a Plex app (today I use XBOX 360 Extenders on all my TV's). But if my TV's/XBOX will run the Plex app, can they access both Live and DVR content from the computer running Plex (the same one I have the OTA antenna attached to)? Please advise on everything/anything I would be giving up but also things I would be gaining. Thanks!

Tread carefully - this path is loaded with land mines…

To Date, Plex DVR doesn’t make the WMC/MCEBuddy wheel any more round - for me that’s an adventure that simply doesn’t need to be embarked upon at this point. Why would I take something that’s been working day in and day out without issues for over a decade and replace it with something that has nothing but issues? Well… I wouldn’t… and neither would you.

1. Plex DVR is still an experiment - with many dead and dying casualties stacking up like cord wood. When you leap into Plex DVR, you’re jumping at the chance to become a beta-tester. Just say, No.

2. See #1.

WMC can still be installed on Win10 - and until that avenue is completely and utterly destroyed - there’s no need for wheel improvements. It’s round. It rolls. Nuff said.

B)

Being a former windows media center user that has made the jump I can assure you that for me it was an expensive and research intensive path.

First of all Live TV and DVR Functionality requires a Plex Pass
https://www.plex.tv/plex-pass/

If I wanted to replace my WMC computer, could Plex do EVERYTHING that WMC does?