When you remove your friends from all libraries

Hello
if you removed your friends from all libraries, you completely remove their access to the server and you have to invite them back in again, Why ?
I don’t know if this is an old question
Thank you

Not true. You should still see all your friends in here: https://app.plex.tv/desktop/#!/friends
There is a button at the top “Grant Library Access”.
So a new invitation is not necessary.