Xbox 360 > Requesting me to sign-in to Plex each time the app is opened

xbox-360

Summary
Every time I attempt to access Plex on the Xbox 360 I'm prompted to sign-in via plex.tv/pin. I can successfully sign in, but upon exit and reentry, I am, yet again, met with a new sign-in request. I also can't sign-in with my username and password.
Discussion
I have several Xbox 360 devices in my house that have the Plex app installed. I've been using Plex for the last three months as a Plex Pass subscriber. I signed in to each Xbox Plex app once, via plex.tv/pin (which redirects to plex.tv/link), and was never asked again. Meaning, the Xbox 360 Plex app remembered my state successfully for three months.

I recently purchased a lifetime Plex Pass subscription. I purchased the lifetime subscription under a new account, but kept the same user ID. I did this by first changing the user ID on my existing account to a temporary one (i.e., I added "2" to the end of it) and then created a new account with the old user ID (i.e., without the "2" at the end). Once created, I deleted the old account (i.e., the one with the added "2," which also had the three month subscription).

I then went to my Xbox, logged out of my old account and then logged in, successfully, to my new one using plex.tv/pin. However, each time I exit the Plex app, I have to re-login when I start the app again. For the record, I do not have the same issue with my Android TV app, even though I followed the same steps.

Troubleshooting Attempts
I tried the following to troubleshoot and resolve:
1. Delete the Xbox 360 app and reinstall
2. Go to my Xbox 360 settings > storage and delete everything under Plex
3. Deleted all of the Xbox 360s under Settings > Devices on the Plex server
4. Confirmed that I did not try to log into Xbox with another Xbox Live account. (I read where some had a similar issue, but it was related to them logging into multiple Xbox accounts. I remained on the same account each time.)