Just curious what the default setting is for players/accounts.
I believe it is “None”. I didn’t go into my server settings for quite a while when I started out, and I never saw any trailers before my media.
It makes sense that it would be “None”. With how many people here complain about “ads” on their own media, at least a few have since revealed that they had “Cinema Trailers” turned on. (The rest were watching Plex’s own streaming content)
In some clients “preroll only” is the default. The web client does not have that option and always plays the preroll if there is one.
Thanks for the answers!
