Old servers showing up in Unraid plugin

Server Version#:1.43.2.10687

When I look at my server in the UnRaid Plex Streams addin, it is showing 5 old servers as being unreachable. I have gone into the Authorised devices in the management console and removed all Servers except for my currrent one, rebooted, logged in and out, in-private browser and everything but they are still showing as unreachable… how can i remove these? are they logged somewhere at Plex itself?

Thanks in advance..

Hi all, any ideas on this? seems to be locked somewhere in config/Corporate Plex servers?.. wondering if it trys to connect to all of these to try to find a live server and maybe why my TV is slow connecting…

Sorry, I cannot help you with anything specific to the Unraid plugin.
But I can confirm that there is only one server connected to your plex.tv account.
If you see more than one in the plugin, they must be either:

  • stored somewhere locally, in the plugin itself, or its data
  • be currently running within your own local network, but are maybe unclaimed, or claimed into a different plex.tv user account

Thanks @OttoKerner .. I have installed SQLLite and pointed it to the DB, under the devices I can see the servers even though they have been deleted under Authorised devices in the front end so i guess a clean schedule or missing cleanup from the product isnt happening… is there a task i can setoff or way of removing these from the DB?

Sorry, what kind of database are you talking about?

the ones under Plex-Media-Server\Library\Application Support\Plex Media Server\Plug-in Support\Databases.. specifically com.plexapp.plugins.library.db

I am not aware that this database file is storing information about other Plex servers. It is only concerned with itself.
I am still not clear what you are trying to achieve.

the plexserver listed here for instance isnt live, logged in, runnning… for at least 1 year. It also dosent show in Authorised devices in Plex Console BUT in a console in unraid it seems to know about it via authenticating via a Plex Token with the exact same server the DB above is from. I just want to get rid of these servers as they do not exist anymore.. thats all :slight_smile:

image

AFAIK, the contents of this table are mostly irrelevant.

I don’t recognize the screenshot either.
From where did you take it? Does it actually appear within a Plex client?

ok, then its getting it from somewhere else, thats why i wondered if it is logged somewhere at plex itself…

That screenshot of the Plex streams is from Unraid.. BUT all it is doing is connecting to Plex via a plex token.. so it is finding the servers somewhere in Plex be it local or Plecx corp

Then I think, it is actually Unraid which needs fixing.

But if it gets the servers via a plex token, so its logged into plex.. then it is querying plex to get servers.. it isnt magically making them up and those are old plex servers… so plex is not removing them once signed out and switched off… that is a bit of a security fault if its being held somewhere…

It is not. These old servers are not in your account, as I’ve told you above.
Thus, Unraid couldn’t have fetched them from plex.tv.
It might have actually have accessed this particular table from your server’s database. However, this table was never designed and meant to be used for the purpose of displaying info about servers in Unraid.
So the person who wrote the Unraid adaption, thought it was a good idea to do so. But it actually is not.

Until this “feature” has been removed, you should simply ignore what is shown outside of Plex.

Ok, going round in circles here..

The Plexserver’s and HomsNas’s were never alive when Unraid server was alive they were signed out and removed over years of moving servers.. so can’t have known about them… When I don’t put a Plex token in no servers show.. so it has to be coming from Plex somewhere…

But thanks for your help @OttoKerner .

Is it possible that you are actually using a different plex.tv user account with your server, than the one you are using to write in this here forum?

Nope, only ever had one user..as always used transcoding so bought the license..