Server Version#: 1.15.5.994
Player Version#:Latest (Android)
I tried to setup a friends android box with access to my server around 12 months ago. It wouldnt work right so we gave up. App seemed to not play anything, reported server went away or unavailable.
Anyway, cut a long story short, I removed him from my shared friends list and forgot about it.
Yesterday I decided to have another go for him, this time using Plex for Kodi. I setup everything and logged him in on the plex for kodi addon. Now remember I removed him from my shared friends list. Once Kodi loaded up, it showed my server in his servers list. I chose it and tested and it works fine. But he is NOT in my shared users list!!!
I tried logging into a browser with his credentials and it shows no servers. So why does the android box seem to give him access when he doesn’t have any?
I have since re-added him so I can control the access, but he was able to view all my sections, even photo’s.
I think maybe this was picking up a token from the previous login on the plex app that wouldnt work, but why would it still work and show my server when he wasn’t in my allowed list?
