Old & New Server on Mac

Plex server started crashing on my iMac, i tried uninstalling and loading a previous version 1.21.4 which had been historically stable for me. No matter what i do, the server will start and immediately shut down. So I loaded on to my MacBook Pro, and everything came up and was working… but my it showed 2 servers now, and I don’t know how to delete the old one, and for whatever reason the users connected to my old server can’t seem to connect to the new one. I even tried renaming the new one… doesn’t see to be helping, any ideas? When users login, it shows them offline of the first one, but they also can’t connect to the new one. So frustrating.

Server Version#:1.23.5.4801
Player Version#:

This sounds like you have a really corrupted database file. If you’re interested in getting this working again, you can try repairing it Repair a Corrupt Database | Plex Support.

Use Plex Web, click on your avatar in the top right, select Account. Then on the left select Authorized devices. Change the filter to Server. You should see the old and new on there. Delete the old one.

Do you mean they don’t see it, or it is also shown as offline? If they don’t see it at all, you need to share this new server with your users too. Sharing is per server, so you need to redo this when you create a new server.