It is possible to prevent guest users from making changes to the configuration?
We have a TV set up for guests and they always seem to make drastic changes to the menus and configuration.
I have a master account, and this particular TV is set up as a user/guest account .
I believe that constitutes a commercial use of Plex, and is therefore in violation of Plex’s terms of use.
Keen! Thanks for your watchful eye.
I removed the A word as we don’t actually rent publicly.
The question persists however.
If you are referring to the pinned libraries. It is not. Each account does it for itself.
Might there be any suggestion or short cuts on how to revert to a configuration on a Managed TV?
There is no go back to previous configuration option. You can either manually change it or from the app “Reset Home Customization” which resets the app back to defaults and it goes though wizard to decide which you want pinned. The “Reset Home Customization” option is in the user menu but me be different depending on which app exactly you are using.