Sharing libraries process inconsistent

I’m trying to figure out some strange behaviour with Plex when I share libraries.
I’ve got a handful of friends listed on my server that I share libraries with. For one reason or another I needed to delete my server and create a new one from scratch. After I’ve loaded my libraries then I go to share my library. This is where I things get weird.

When I share my library, for most of my friends I can just share the library to them, and it happens without any additional steps. However for a couple of my friends, when I try to share my library, it goes through the entire request process. I share my library, and it sends them an email for them to confirm, etc. After they confirm then I can share more things without going through the request process.

Why does plex think that some of the people are already verified friends, but others aren’t? I’ve done this a handful of times and every time the same friends have to go through the verification process. Is there a way to make those friends “already verified” as well?

Rob

This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.