Hey all,
So i have 2 main questions. First, I am curious about something to do with sharing my library with certain friends. So due to how I add files to my server I often remove all of my shared library people and then re-add them back whenever I am done because im insane and dont want to be streaming things to them while simultaneously doing a large transfer. When I add people back…all except two of them are added right back without having to send that email activation link…but for whatever reason 2 of them have to be sent an email. What is the reason these 2 have have to be re-invited like this? What do i need to do to make them be like the other people?
Secondly, I am not sure why this happens but it is the main reason I remove people from my shared library in the first place. So I used to disable remote access…which I assumed would no longer make it visible for people to be able to connect to my plex server…For whatever reason, I have had many times where remote access is turned off and they still are streaming something from me. Anyone know why this happens? Id like to fix this if possible also.
Thanks in advance for ur time and help. Very much appreciated!