Allgemeine Fragen

Hallo, bin neu bei Plex und arbeite mich noch ein. Dabei sind ein paar Fragen entstanden.

1. Sehe ich es richtig, dass Einträge der Metadaten die das gelbe Schlosssymbol davor haben bei der Aktualisierung der Metadaten ignoriert werden?
  2. Wie geht der Plex-Server mit verschobenen Files um die bereits eingelesen sind?
  3. Was kann ich machen wenn Plex einen vorhandenen Film nicht in der Bibliothek einliest?
  4. Ich würde gerne bei den Filmen das Medium (Bluray, DVD, Fernsehen etc.) angeben. Gibt es dafür ein vordefiniertes Feld?

Danke vorab für jegliche Hilfe.

I will answer this question to the best of my ability but it will have to be in English as my written German is pretty horrid, sorry.

Normally problems in recognizing a movie (or a TV show for that matter) comes from the naming. There are lots of naming systems that work and even more than a few that work but are not officially supported. I have never had a movie mis-detected that was named this way:
MovieName (YEAR).ext
There are lots more complicated things you can do with your naming but this simply works for movies most of the time. The only time I have had problems is when there were two, or more, movies of exactly the same name released in the same year. That is so rare that using the matching function in Plex is really no problem at all.

You might want to read all the Plex help files, even the parts you do not need, as almost everything that can happen is covered there, somewhere.

Ja

Plex erkennt für gewöhnlich, dass diese Datei bereits katalogisiert war und aktualisiert den bestehenden Eintrag in deiner Mediathek.

Siehe obige Antwort von @BeattifulCadaver .